Civic + Business Advisory Committee

Civic + Business Advisory Committee

HSC’s Civic + Business Advisory Committee members represent Chicago’s robust corporate, philanthropic, education, health and civic communities.

Civic + Business Advisory Committee

The Civic + Business Advisory Committee is integral to the success of our ambitious plan to improve the quality of school food, physical activity, schoolyards and the classroom experience for all Chicago students.

Committee Members

Gwendolyn Butler
President and COO, Capri Capital Partners

Kathleen E. Cangemi
Senior Program Officer, Community Investment, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois

Evette Cardona
Vice President of Programs, Polk Bros. Foundation

Donald Cooke
Senior Vice President, Philanthropy, McCormick Tribune Foundation

Rochelle Davis
President and CEO, Healthy Schools Campaign

Tarrah DeClemente
Manager of Health Promotion, Chicago Public Schools

Deborah DeHaas
Vice Chairman, Chief Inclusion Officer and National Managing Partner, Deloitte

Catherine DeWeirdt
Executive Director, Stuart Family Foundation

John Edelman
Managing Director, Global Engagement and Corporate Responsibility, Edelman

Michael Farrell
President, Advocate Children’s Hospital, Advocate Health Care

​​Dr. Ken Fox
Chief Health Officer, Chicago Public Schools

Robin Lavin
President, Osa Foundation

Connie Lindsey
Executive Vice President and Head of Corporate Social Responsibility and Global Diversity & Inclusion, Northern Trust

Barbara Lorsbach
Founder and CEO, Great Hearts Initiatives

Mark Murray
Vice President of Programs and Administration, Field Foundation of Illinois

Rob Rogers
President, School Health Corporation
Chair, Healthy Schools Campaign Board of Directors

Jesse Ruiz
Deputy Governor, State of Illinois
President, Chicago Bar Association

Marc Schulman
President, Eli’s Cheesecake Company

Susan Sher
Senior Advisor to the President, University of Chicago Medical Center

Diana Spencer
Executive Director, William G. McGowan Charitable Fund

Dr. Cheryl Whitaker
President and CEO, Whitaker Kinne Group, LLC

Pat Yuzawa-Rubin
Program Officer, Circle of Service Foundation